The Masters Golf

Contents 2024

Date of Paper	Pages	Event Covered (New York Daily News)
26 Mar 1934	Page 39	Horton Smith wins
9 Apr 1935	Pages 44 and 49	Gene Sarazen wins
7 Apr 1936	Pages 50 and 52	Horton Smith wins
5 Apr 1937	Page 43	Byron Nelson wins
5 Apr 1938	Page 42	Henry Picard wins
3 Apr 1939	Page 40	Ralph Guldahl wins
8 Apr 1940	Page 40	Jimmy Demaret wins
7 Apr 1941	Page 43	Craig Wood wins
14 Apr 1942	Page 46	Byron Nelson wins
		1943-1945 cancelled due to World War II
8 Apr 1946	Page 38	Herman Keiser wins
7 Apr 1947	Page 42	Jimmy Demaret wins
12 Apr 1948	Page 41	Claude Harmon wins
11 Apr 1949	Page 43	Sam Snead wins
10 Apr 1950	Pages 50 and 54	Jimmy Demaret wins
9 Apr 1951	Page 50	Ben Hogan wins
7 Apr 1952	Page 49	Sam Snead wins
13 Apr 1953	Page 49	Ben Hogan wins
13 Apr 1954	Pages 56 and 60	Sam Snead wins
11 Apr 1955	Page 51	Cary Middlecoff wins
9 Apr 1956	Pages 56 and 58	Jack Burke Jr. wins
8 Apr 1957	Pages 60 and 63	Doug Ford wins
7 Apr 1958	Page 48	Arnold Palmer wins
6 Apr 1959	Pages 58, 60 and back	Art Wall Jr. wins
11 Apr 1960	Pages 52 and 56	Arnold Palmer wins
11 Apr 1961	Page 21	Gary Player wins

10 Apr 1962	Pages 60 and 64	Arnold Palmer wins
8 Apr 1963	Pages 44 and 48	Jack Nicklaus wins
13 Apr 1964	Pages 50 and 57	Arnold Palmer wins
12 Apr 1965	Pages 26 and 30	Jack Nicklaus wins
12 Apr 1966	Pages 54 and 57	Jack Nicklaus wins
10 Apr 1967	Pages 48, 58 and back	Gay Brewer wins
15 Apr 1968	Pages 66 and 77	Bob Goalby wins
14 Apr 1969	Page 77	George Archer wins
14 Apr 1970	Page 71	Billy Casper wins
12 Apr 1971	Pages 67 and 77	Charles Coody wins
10 Apr 1972	Page 65	Jack Nicklaus wins
10 Apr 1973	Pages 26 and 28	Tommy Aaron wins
15 Apr 1974	Page 67	Gary Player wins
14 Apr 1975	Pages 47 and back	Jack Nicklaus wins
12 Apr 1976	Pages 46 and 55	Raymond Floyd wins
11 Apr 1977	Pages 41 and back	Tom Watson wins
10 Apr 1978	Pages 51 and back	Gary Player wins
16 Apr 1979	Back page	Fuzzy Zoeller wins
14 Apr 1980	Pages 61 and back	Seve Ballesteros wins
13 Apr 1981	Pages 54 and back	Tom Watson wins
12 Apr 1982	Pages 58 and back	Craig Stadler wins
12 Apr 1983	Pages 55 and back	Seve Ballesteros wins
16 Apr 1984	Pages 45 and back	Ben Crenshaw wins
15 Apr 1985	Pages 46 and 60	Bernhard Langer wins
14 Apr 1986	Pages 47 and 58	Jack Nicklaus wins
13 Apr 1987	Page 44	Larry Mize wins
11 Apr 1988	Page 53	Sandy Lyle wins
10 Apr 1989	Page 52	Nick Faldo wins
9 Apr 1990	Page 49	Nick Faldo wins
15 Apr 1991	Pages 38 and back	Ian Woosnam wins
13 Apr 1992	Page 36	Fred Couples wins

12 Apr 1993	Page 49	Bernhard Langer wins
11 Apr 1994	Page 47	Jose Maria Olazabal wins
10 Apr 1995	Pages 38 & 39	Ben Crenshaw wins
15 Apr 1996	Pages 44 & 45	Nick Faldo wins
14 Apr 1997	Pages 42 & 43	Tiger Woods wins
13 Apr 1998	Pages 60 & 61	Mark O'Meara wins
12 Apr 1999	Pages 56 & 57	Jose Maria Olazabal wins
10 Apr 2000	Pages 58 & 59	Vijay Singh wins
9 Apr 2001	Pages 60 & 61	Tiger Woods wins
15 Apr 2002	Pages 62 & 63	Tiger Woods wins
14 Apr 2003	Pages 54 & 55	Mike Weir wins
12 Apr 2004	Pages 52 & 53	Phil Mickelson wins
11 Apr 2005	Pages 54 & 55	Tiger Woods wins
10 Apr 2006	Pages 50 & 51	Phil Mickelson wins
9 Apr 2007	Pages 56 & 57	Zach Johnson wins
14 Apr 2008	Pages 60 & 61	Trevor Immelman wins
13 Apr 2009	Pages 44 & 45	Angel Cabrera wins
12 Apr 2010	Pages 44 & 45	Phil Mickelson wins
11 Apr 2011	Pages 46 & 47	Charl Schwartzel wins
9 Apr 2012	Pages 54 & 55	Bubba Watson wins
15 Apr 2013	Pages 46 & 47	Adam Scott wins
14 Apr 2014	Pages 50 & 51	Bubba Watson wins
13 Apr 2015	Pages 44 & 45	Jordan Spieth wins
11 Apr 2016	Pages 40 & 41	Danny Willett wins
10 Apr 2017	Pages 52 & 53	Sergio Garcia wins
9 Apr 2018	Pages 34 & 35	Patrick Reed wins
15 Apr 2019	Pages 46 & 47	Tiger Woods wins
16 Nov 2020	Pages 44 & 45	Dustin Johnson wins
12 Apr 2021	Pages 32 & 33	Hideki Matsuyama wins
11 Apr 2022	Pages 40 & 41	Scottie Scheffler wins
10 Apr 2023	Pages 36 & 37	Jon Rahm wins

15 Apr 2024	Page 39	Scottie Scheffler wins
-------------	---------	------------------------

TOTAL PAGES 150